The Almond Board of California announces theelection results for members of its Board of Directors whose terms of office will begin March 1.

The names of the nominees have been sent to the U.S. Secretary of Agriculture for certification. All nominees are from California.

Election results:

Independent grower

Member position one (one-year term) - Mike Mason, Wasco

Alternate position one - Brad Klump, Escalon

Independent handler

Member position one (three-year term) - Dave Phippen, Manteca

Alternate position one - Ron Fisher, Modesto

Member position three (one-year term): Keith Rigg, Le Grand

Alternate position three - Dean Nelson, Kerman

Cooperative grower

Member position one (three-year term) - John Thoming, Tracy

Alternate - George Goshgarian, Fresno

Cooperative handler

Member position two (three-year term) - John O’Shaughnessy, Sacramento

Alternate: Susan Brauner, Sacramento

In addition, Mark Jansen is nominated for the Cooperative handler one alternate position vacated by Bill Morecraft.