The Tax Relief Act of 2010 has a number of changes to the tax code important to agricultural producers. In this Ag in Uncertain Times webinar, we will be discussing the key changes in the new Tax Law and how they affect agricultural producers. Many of the changes will have a direct impact on depreciation and expensing options available to businesses. The discussion will be useful for all sizes and types of farms and ranches.

We are pleased to have two very knowledgeable presenters:

Gary J. Hoff, Extension Specialist – Taxation, at the University of Illinois, will be providing an overview of the various changes relevant to agricultural producers.

Dr. Ruby Ward from the Department of Applied Economics at Utah State University will take a closer look at the special depreciation rule which allows 100 percent of the cost of new assets to be expensed in the year purchased and how the election of this option could affect the operations depreciation and cash flow.

When: Monday, Feb. 7: 9 a.m. Pacific, 10 a.m. Mountain, 11 a.m. Central, and 12 noon Eastern.

Login Information, Ag and The Tax Relief Act of 2010, Web Seminar:

• To join the seminar, click on the following link or copy and paste this web address into your browser: http://www.msuextensionconnect.org/aginuncertaintimes/

For additional information on the Volatility in Ag Web Seminar series, click on the following link: http://www.farmmanagement.org/aginuncertaintimes/

Or email westrme@wsu.edu and ask to be added to our Webinar only email list.

Upcoming Spanish Language Webinars: Look for information soon about Spanish language Volatility and Fresh Markets web seminars, coming on Feb. 28 and March 7.

All Webinars are archived as video, MP3 audio, and SWF files at http://www.farmmanagement.org/aginuncertaintimes/.

Note: Adobe has been making a number of Flash and ConnectPro updates which are helpful for viewing and participating in the webinar.

Make sure your Flash Player is the latest version.

Download the latest player. Go to http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/

Also, make sure you have the latest Adobe ConnectPro Addin,

Windows - http://www.adobe.com/go/adobeconnect_8_addin_win

Mac - http://www.adobe.com/go/adobeconnect_8_addin_mac