Nearly half of California’s 58 counties qualify for federal drought disaster assistance by the U.S. Department of Agriculture On the list of 27 counties eligible for low-interest emergency loansinclude all 11 counties in California’s agriculturally-rich San Joaquin Valley. This is significant because eight of those counties are among America’s 10-top Ag-producing counties. Also included are California’s coastal counties of Alameda, Contra Costa, San Benito, San ...

Register Now for Premium Access

Register now for complete access to Western Farm Press – it’s simple and free! Here’s what you get:

  • Access to all our premium content, including daily agriculture news & analysis
  • Personal profile
  • Ability to comment on articles
  • Coming soon: personal content feeds

It takes just a few moments. Please join us!

Already registered? here.