The Southwest Climate Alliance is taking comments on a DRAFT version of the "Assessment of Climate Change in the Southwest United States: A Technical Report Prepared for the U.S. National Climate Assessment." Reviews must be completed by midnight on April 11, 2012. 

The region covers six states — Arizona, California, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, and Utah — an area that includes vast stretches of coastline, an international border, and the jurisdictions of nearly two hundred Native Nations. The SWCA is a consortium of research institutions in the region, including NOAA Regional Integrated Sciences and Assessments -- The Climate Assessment for the Southwest (CLIMAS), The California-Nevada Applications Program (CNAP), and the Western Water Assessment (WWA) -- and the U.S. Department of Interior's Southwest Climate Science Center. 

Click here for more information or to review the document.