Arizona Wine Growers Association

The Arizona Wine Growers Association (AWGA) elected its new officers at its Feb. 5 quarterly membership meeting held in Willcox, Ariz., at Aridus Wine Company.

Newly elected leaders include:

President Peggy Fiandaca (Lawrence Dunham Vineyards)

Willcox regional vice-president James Callahan (Aridus Wine Company)

Sonoita regional vice-president Kent Callaghan (Callaghan Vineyards)

Verde Valley regional vice-president Barbara Predmore (Alcantara Vineyards)

Urban vice-president Cory Whalin (SuVino Winery)

Treasurer Robert Carlson III (Carlson Creek Vineyards)

Secretary Casey Rooney (City of Cottonwood Economic Development)

“I am humbled to be elected by the membership to a second term as President and very excited to work with this talented group of wine industry professionals as we continue to move the Arizona wine industry forward,” said AWGA President Peggy Fiandaca.

“The growth of the statewide wine industry has been tremendous, and Arizona wines are sought after and continue to impress wine critics.”

Arizona has more than 60 licensed and bonded wineries – up from nine in 2004.

Most of Arizona’s vineyards can be found in northern Arizona’s Verde Valley, in the Sonoita and Elgin areas in southern Arizona, and in the greater Willcox region in southeastern Arizona.

Incorporated in 1983, the Arizona Wine Growers Association serves grape growers and winemakers in Arizona; allying its members for representation, promotion, and education.

The association strives to advance with integrity the sustainable growth and production of authentic Arizona-grown wines. 

For more information, visit