Events

RSS

Developing Food Products: Laws and Regulations webinar Feb. 14

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Past Event:

Developing Food Products: Laws and Regulations webinar Feb. 14

Date: Thursday, February 14, 2013
Time: 12:00 Eastern/11:00 Central/10:00 Mountain/9:00 Pacific

Some farmers have or are considering developing value-added food products. Food laws and regulations can be difficult to navigate. Many states in the West have enacted laws that allow some processing of food products in home.

Presenter: Karin Allen (Utah State University)

Presentation Topics:

* Options for food processing including in-home processing

* Food safety issues and labeling laws for small businesses

* Additional resources available

How to Join? Please join the webinar site by clicking on: http://msuextensionconnect.org/aginuncertaintimes 

Webinar Sponsors: The Webinar is sponsored by the USDA Office of Advocacy and Outreach.

Test Your Conectivity: We strongly encourage you to test your computer internet connectivity prior to the scheduled meeting time. Follow the link to test your computer at: http://msuextensionconnect.org/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm 

Point your browser to AgInUncertainTimes.FarmManagement.org for additional details and to log in.

Informational Flyer in English

Informational Flyer in Spanish

Discuss this Event 0

Post new comment
or to use your Western Farm Press ID
Event Contact
Upcoming Events
RSS

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×